Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
City Council
  • 6:00 pm
  • First and Third Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    201 W Main
    Lyons, KS 67554

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas can be found in the Agendas & Minutes section of the website.

Minutes are also available following approval.


City Council Meeting Room
  • Garlan Old-Mayor
    Term Expires: January 2020
  • Leanna Payne (Ward 1)
    Term Expires: January 2018
  • ?Chris Hass (Ward 1)
    Term Expires: January 2021
  • ?Doug Higgins (Ward 2)
    Term Expires: January 2018
  • Cecil Burdette (Ward 2)                   Term Expires: January 2021
  • ?Jerry Minix (Ward 3)
    Term Expires: January 2020
  • ?Ron Harkrader (Ward 3)
    Term Expires: January 2021
  • ?Marshall Christmann (Ward 4)
    Term Expires: January 2018
  • ?Susan Tobias (Ward 4)
    Term Expires: January 2021

The City of Lyons is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve two-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.